Java

Get Help, Tips & Tutorials on Using Your Computer.

Java

Postby Mashood » Sat Jan 17, 2015 7:15 am

Hey guys.
Since java has been updated to version 8 I decided to update it..
It went fine for almost a month.
But last 3 days it just messed up everything..
I can't open cmd, I can't troubleshoot anything, nor other stuffs etc
so I tried to uninstall it then reinstall it..
but what the problem is that in Installing status its just stuck there...
Like the installing bar is full but its stuck for almost 8 hours..
Is that normal? or do I made mistakes in installing it?
Image
User avatar
Mashood
500 Post Milestone
 
Posts: 514
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:45 am
Location: Afghanistan
Home-Game: Wolfenstein Enemy Territory
Wolfenstein ET Name: #ET|Masood
Steam Name: BadassCrafter
Clan Wars: 0

Re: Java

Postby Unit » Sat Jan 17, 2015 7:33 am

-:Masood:- wrote:Hey guys.
Since java has been updated to version 8 I decided to update it..
It went fine for almost a month.
But last 3 days it just messed up everything..
I can't open cmd, I can't troubleshoot anything, nor other stuffs etc
so I tried to uninstall it then reinstall it..
but what the problem is that in Installing status its just stuck there...
Like the installing bar is full but its stuck for almost 8 hours..
Is that normal? or do I made mistakes in installing it?


I've had the Java install be full but take hours to actually complete, it got really annoying. I don't usually have to use Java anymore, so I'm not sure how it is now but I have had that problem occur. Did you google problems with Java? :P
Image

"People die if they are killed" - A philosopher of the ages.
User avatar
Unit
.
 
Posts: 2493
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 7:55 pm
Location: The Gates of Dawn
Home-Game: Wolfenstein Enemy Territory
Wolfenstein ET Name: #ET|The Gnome
Steam Name: Unitron
Clan Wars: 0

Re: Java

Postby Mashood » Sat Jan 17, 2015 9:24 am

Ive did it and fixed by the variable paths in my computer advanced settings...
but the problem is that I can't use Cmd or Troubleshoot my network or any other stuffs.. even thou I used the Safe Mode but still nothing shows up..
Image
User avatar
Mashood
500 Post Milestone
 
Posts: 514
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:45 am
Location: Afghanistan
Home-Game: Wolfenstein Enemy Territory
Wolfenstein ET Name: #ET|Masood
Steam Name: BadassCrafter
Clan Wars: 0

Re: Java

Postby Totten98 » Sat Jan 17, 2015 11:23 am

i sinceraly idk what's happended you need to descrive me better the problem or search on google ;)

Totten98, :chick:
Image

Image
User avatar
Totten98
.
 
Posts: 698
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 3:19 pm
Location: San Remo, IM, Italy
Home-Game: Wolfenstein Enemy Territory
Favourite Weapon: SSG 08 (CS:GO)
Wolfenstein ET Name: #ET|Totten98|
Steam Name: Totten98
Clan Wars: 0

Re: Java

Postby Ziltoid » Sat Jan 17, 2015 11:56 am

You could try to do a system restore to before you installed the new Java version.
Image

Image
Made by Numel

~~GOD OF MASTURBATION~~
User avatar
Ziltoid
.
 
Posts: 2935
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 5:24 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Home-Game: Wolfenstein Enemy Territory
Wolfenstein ET Name: #ET|Ziltoid
Steam Name: Ziltoid
Clan Wars: 0

Re: Java

Postby Mashood » Sat Jan 17, 2015 1:17 pm

Well it was updated to java 8 update 25 2 months ago..
But then suddenly error just came out of nowhere..
Well I right now installed Java 7 Full offline mode and it works good.. but still can't open cmd(Command Prompt)or any other Executable Jar file
And ive searched it in google and some said to copy and paste on where ive installed java binary folder in "PATH" at my computer advanced settings
Ive did that but nothing came up..
Image
User avatar
Mashood
500 Post Milestone
 
Posts: 514
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:45 am
Location: Afghanistan
Home-Game: Wolfenstein Enemy Territory
Wolfenstein ET Name: #ET|Masood
Steam Name: BadassCrafter
Clan Wars: 0


Return to Hardware/Software

  • Advertisement